Daruma 5/17


This week I’ve started experimenting with using a fudepen (筆ペン) or brush pen (sorry, I don’t know if we have the equivalent in the West) to draw. I’ve always liked Yoji Shinkawa’s work (MGS) and he uses a fudepen to do some really amazing things so I thought it would be interesting to give it a try. This is based off of a daruma I keep on my desk at work. I was initially going to keep it black and white but it was just screaming for the daruma red. Unfortunately I only had colored pencils which clash a bit with the ink, but I’m satisfied enough with what I’ve done. I’m looking forward to developing this look more!

One thought on “Daruma 5/17

Leave a Reply

