News 9/27/2016

Morning!

Lately I’ve found that putting my kids to bed at night makes it really difficult to wake myself up again and get back to my artwork, so I thought I’d try something new and just go to sleep with them (after a bit of meditation) and wake up at 4 in the morning. Today was the first day of that new schedule and while it was a bit tough for the first 15 minutes, I soon found myself engrossed in drawing. The one problem with the whole plan is that I don’t really sleep well until my wife comes home because I have to place myself between the two kids, a spot I can’t really seem to get a comfortable and deep sleep in. So, while on paper, I’m getting about 7 hours of sleep, it’s not really of good quality. Hopefully exhaustion will force that upon me tonight though…

Leave a Reply

