Figures 11/4/2016

Had about 30 minutes free yesterday and decided to work on my figure drawings. Still using that great site, artists.pixelovely.com for my references. 

One thing that was going well was that I started to notice a few things that I’ve been reading about, like how shading body parts works a lot like shading simple objects: highlight, mid tone, core shadow, and reflected light. I also noticed the negative space in the lower figure. 

Things that weren’t going so well were proportions. Especially on the lower figure which I rushed to get the basic image on paper before I ran out of time. You know how it is, draw an arm, draw the leg going to the arm and then realize that the arm in your rendering is way too short. How did that happen? Guess it’s a matter of experience. 

Leave a Reply

