Shodo 1/13/2017

I’ve also been working on my small brush grip the past few weeks. When I first started shodo, I was getting away with my normal pen grip as only one stroke was difficult to make in that way. I’ve now begun holding the pen upright but, like with my fountain pen, I am having difficulty adjusting in spite of the fact that the act of writing itself has gotten more comfortable. Oh well, this is an uncomfortable period I’m just going to have to endure if I want to master calligraphy, and it’s one I should have forced on myself from the beginning. 

This is some of the worst work I’ve ever done…

Leave a Reply

