Copperplate 2/21/2017

I have been plugging away at the Copperplate miniscules the past few weeks and today finally finished them up. Printing off guidelines from the internet ended up being the right choice as cutting out the problems I was having dealing with the end of a page in the notebook has been eliminated. All my lines have really improved in their straightness and I’ve found printer paper easier to make square cutoffs on. The obsessive-compulsive in me loves having everything in one notebook so I’ll put up with it with my cursive for now, but I can’t go back as far as copperplate is concerned considering how exact it needs to be. 

Anyway, I’m still in love with this and can’t wait to learn the majorscules and how to link everything together!

The guidelines I use came from https://www.iampeth.com/home and I have been using Joseph Vitolo’s book Script in the Copperplate Style available for free from the iTunes Store. It’s been very useful and I encourage you to check it out if you’re interested in learning Calligraphy. 

Leave a Reply

