News 5/27/2017

Papers May 27th

Exactly one month ago, on April 27th, I decided to halt my progress in the penmanship series I had been using because I wasn’t happy with the level of skill I had attained. I felt like learning more material wasn’t the answer when I was still failing to perform the basics to my satisfaction. So, I made a decision to go back to the basics and to work hard and consistently for as long as I can. The papers above are the total of my work in this one month period. It goes over 200 pages and took over one full inkwell (I also wore out a nib). I’m still nowhere close to attaining one of my dreams – to be a master penman – but I am at least a little bit closer.

Month two is going to be a lot more difficult to keep up the consistency as my job is both coming to a close and ramping up in terms of busyness at the same time. But I’ll give it my best, that’s for sure.

Leave a Reply

